Northeast USA

The northeast is bounded on the North by Canada. In the East lies the Atlantic Ocean, in the South the Southern States and in the West the midwest. The Northeast is the region with the most economic growth and the largest cultural diversity. In addition, she is also the densely populated region of the country. The States in the northeast are: Maine, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York State, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont. Much of the region is located in the Appalachian mountains with dense forestation and many lakes. On the coast, the country is low-lying and flat with a sandy soil or swampy area. Summers are pleasantly warm in the North and hot in the South. Short, but intense thunderstorms can occur in the summer. In the winter rains and snows the frequent.